This is a simple two-step process. In effect, you are canceling the level you're currently on and starting the new one you desire.
1) Go to your Profile Page by clicking on your name at the top of any page.
2) Stop the recurring billing profile you previously set up by clicking on the button as shown below:
3) Click OK on the confirmation box and then select the "Change Membership Level" button that will now be visible:
4) Choose the newly desired level and complete the registration and payment process.
Our system cannot prorate fees, so if you're concerned about payments not overlapping, you'll need to time your upgrade or downgrade with the start date of your original membership. Your new payment date will be the date you began your most recent membership level.
If you have any questions, please email us at email@example.com.